FAQs

General Principles

Magic

Movement

Shooting

Combat

The Psychology of War

Universal Special Rules

Skirmishers and Unusual Formations

Troop Types

Characters

Challenges

Weapons Of War

War Machines

Battlefield Terrain

Warhammer Armies

Warhammer Battles

Lores Of Magic

Magic Items

Beastmen Brayherds

Chaos Dwarfs

Daemons of Chaos

Dark Elves

Dwarfen Mountain Holds

Empire of Man

Grand Cathay

High Elf Realms

Kingdom of Bretonnia

Lizardmen

Ogre Kingdoms

Orc & Goblin Tribes

Skaven

Tomb Kings of Khemri

Vampire Counts

Warriors of Chaos

Wood Elf Realms

.1 Matched Play Guide

What happens when a cannonball's flight path takes it beyond the back edge of a hill or forest?
It continues as normal. Cannons can target any point they can see, including within woods and atop a hill.
Source:
Square Based
Some models can be found in one faction's army list, but can be included in an army made using a composition list belonging to a different faction (Dragon Ogre Shaggoths, or units that can be included as Mercenaries, for example). What lists of magic items do such models have access to?
Models can purchase magic items from the list of common magic items in the Waammer: the Old World rulebook, or from their own faction's list of magic items. A Dragon Ogre Shaggoth, for example, can purchase items from the common or Beastmen Brayherds magic item lists.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a Fanatic moves into contact with a unit that's engaged in combat, does it hit the unit(s) that unit is engaged with as well?
When a Fanatic moves into contact with another unit, it continues in a straight line until it can be placed back on the battlefield. Any units that line passes through are hit. Units the line does not pass through are not hit.
Source:
Official FAQ
How do I determine line of sight from one model to another? Is a model's base part of that model for the purposes of line of sight?
Line of sight is drawn from the model's perspective (ie, true line of sight). However, lines of sight cannot be drawn above or through other models (including their bases).
Source:
Square Based
Does a Wizard that has joined a unit need to be in base contact with an enemy model to cast an Assailment spell, or do they only need to be within the fighting rank?
They only need to be within the fighting rank.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a single model unit straddles two arcs of an enemy unit it wishes to charge, is it always considered to be in the arc that gives the least advantage?
No, this is only the case when you cannot determine which arc of an enemy unit a charging unit is within. If it is clear that the majority of a charging unit is within one particular arc, even if that unit consists of only one model, it will charge into that arc.
Source:
Official FAQ
If an enemy unit loses combat and will Give Ground off the battlefield, what are the winning unit's options?
The winner can attempt to restrain and reform as normal. If the unit would Follow Up, they do not move as there is no enemy to move into contact with.
Source:
Square Based
Do effects that modify a model's Movement characteristic also modify how far a model with the Fly (X) special rule can fly?
Yes. If a model has the Fly (X) special rule, the number given in brackets is essentially a second Movement characteristic. Any effect that modifies one will modify both.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a Character in a Skirmishing unit that has engaged in Combat is unable to reach the fighting rank, do they form up behind the fighting rank? Or must they be placed in the fighting rank?
They form up behind the fighting rank and may move through the ranks when the combat is chosen to fight.
Source:
Square Based
Can a character be placed amongst a unit's command group?
Yes.
Source:
Official FAQ
Do one-handed magic weapons, which do not count as any other weapon type, qualify for the Parry special rule for Infantry?
No, unless the weapon is specifically stated to be or count as hand weapon (ie: Wollopa's One Hit Wonda)
Source:
Square Based
What happens to a Fanatic that moves into or through the front arc of a unit of Bretonnian Peasant Bowmen equipped with 'defensive stakes?
Nothing good. Defensive stakes function very much like linear terrain, therefore a Fanatic that moves into contact with a row of defensive stakes, from any direction, comes to a very sudden stop and is removed from play as a casualty.
Source:
Official FAQ
Does all Terrain block line of sight? Or does this only apply to Hills and Forrests?
For terrain other than Forrests or Hills, lines of sight are only obscured if they are actually obscured by the terrain piece itself ("True Line of Sight"), unless otherwise stated in the rules for the terrain piece in question, or in the rules governing the tournament.
Source:
Square Based
If a Wizard declines a challenge and retires from combat, does their unit lose the benefits of any range 'Self' spells that Wizard has cast?
Yes.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a unit charges an enemy that is defending a low linear obstacle, can it stop on top of the obstacle?
No. As stated on page 270, the charging unit moves into base contact with the obstacle.
Source:
Official FAQ
When pursuing an enemy fleeing from Combat, if the pivot before making my pursuit move would put me in contact with other models, am I still able to make the pursuit move?
Yes. For the purposes of making your pursuit move you may ignore other models during the pivot. However, the unit may not end its pursuit move on top of other models. If it is unable to do so, it does not move.
Source:
Square Based
Can a model with two versions of the Fly (X) special rule combine both and fly further?
No. A model that has more than one version of the Fly (X) special rule essentially has two Movement characteristics it can use when flying. Of these, you may use the best.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a Warband character (as described on page 180) joins a Warband with a Rank Bonus of one or more, does the modifier to their Leadership characteristic increase their Command range?
Yes.
Source:
Official FAQ
Do unit Champions count as Characters for purposes of taking items? Some items and rules relating to items specifically reference the term Character(s).
No
Source:
Square Based
All Goblins Fear Elves. If a unit of Elves causes Fear, does this lead them to cause Terror in Goblins?
No.
Source:
Official FAQ
Are modifiers applied to stats added or multipled first?
Add first, then multiply.
Source:
Square Based
If a unit with the Fly (X) special rule moves over a magical vortex that counts as dangerous terrain, is it affected by it?
Yes. Magical vortexes are considered tall enough to affect even models that are flying high above the battlefield.
Source:
Official FAQ
When a unit redirects a charge, can it charge a unit that lies beyond its maximum possible charge range?
No.
Source:
Official FAQ
When a unit overruns or pursues into a new unit, should it simply move straight into them or should it wheel to maximise contact?
When overrunning or pursuing, a unit usually moves in a straight line with no maneuvers allowed. However if it would make contact with a fresh enemy its move counts as a charge and it is obligated to wheel to maximise contact. First, measure the distance it would move and check if it would make contact with an enemy by moving straight ahead. If it would, then it must use any movement it has available to wheel to maximize contact as you would for any normal charge. Note that you cannot wheel to charge a unit that your unit would not have reached if it had travelled in a straight line.
Source:
Square Based
If a unit with the Fly (X) special rule is engaged in combat, can it use its 'Fly Movement characteristic when determining which models are close enough to models within the enemy unit to fight or make supporting attacks?
No. Models with the Fly (X) special rule only fly whilst moving. In other words, such models are considered to have landed on the ground whilst the fighting takes place, and must use their given Movement characteristic to determine if they are close enough to the enemy to fight.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a Warband character joins a unit that isn't a Warband, does that unit's Rank Bonus modify their Leadership characteristic?
No.
Source:
Official FAQ
How would you resolve casting a spell with an ability that allows you to roll 3 dice and drop the lowest (IE: Power Scroll, Black Staff) when impacted by an ability that forces you to roll three dice and drop the highest (IE: Infernal Puppet)?
You would roll four dice and discard the highest and lowest result.
Source:
Square Based
Do models using Fly (X) get hit when they pass over a fanatic?
No.
Source:
Square Based
What is a shooting attack? Are spells also considered shooting?
Attacks made in the shooting phase are shooting attacks. This includes Wailing Dirge.
Source:
Square Based
If a model can reroll a casting roll, can they reroll any extra dice provided by magic items (eg. a power scroll)?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
When a unit enters the battle as reinforcements, is there a limit to how far onto the battlefield models can be placed?
Yes. The unit is considered to have moved onto the battlefield. Therefore, no model can be placed more than twice its Movement characteristic from the edge of the battlefield its unit enters from.
Source:
Official FAQ
Can a model that is only in base contact with a champion or a character within an enemy unit allocate their full number of attacks to normal models in that enemy unit?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
If a model with a split profile has the Impact Hits (X) special rule, do all parts of the model cause Impact Hits?
No. Impact Hits are only made by a mount, not by its rider(s). In the case of a chariot, Impact Hits are made by the chariot itself, not by the beasts that draw it. If a rider has their own Impact Hits (X) special rule, these are made separately by the rider.
Source:
Official FAQ
My unit wishes to shoot at an enemy lone character. However, an enemy unit that is more than 3" away from that character presents a closer target. Can I shoot at the lone character?
Yes. The rule that a lone character cannot be shot at unless they are the closest target only extends to units they are within 3" of. If a unit is more than 3" from the character, it does not protect them, regardless of how close it is to the enemy.
Source:
Official FAQ
Does a model need to have the option to take a specific type of armour in order to take a magical equivalent? IE: Can a model that only has the option to take light armour equip magical heavy armour? Do rules that "count as" armour (IE: Scaly Skin) allow models to take magical armour?
For the purposes of equipping magic armour, armour is broken into three broad categories: armour, shields, and barding. In order to equip a magical item from one of these categories the model must be able to take or be equpped with a mundane equivalent from one of those categories. (IE: Having, or being able to equip a shield allows you to select any available magic shield, access to any form of armour allows you to equip any available magic armour.) For this purpose, being equipped with or having access to options that "count as" one of these armour types also meet the requirement (IE: Scaly Skin).
Source:
Square Based
Can the Black Orc Chariot be taken as a character mount for Black Orc Bosses outside of the Nomadic Waaagh Army of Infamy List?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
Do Universal Special Rules of the caster apply to Magic Missiles, Vortexes and Assailments that they cast?
No, Magic Missiles, Vortexes and Assailments cannot benefit from the casters special rules unless specifically stated otherwise
Source:
Square Based
Can a Wizard cast a Conveyance spell during a turn in which they charged?
No.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a unit completely destroys its enemy in combat and makes an overrun move, can it attempt to reform after moving?
Yes. With a leadership test required to do so. Note that you can still attempt to reform even if you failed a test to restrain from overrunning.
Source:
Square Based
If a unit with Frenzy or Impetuous has two movement characteristics (for example, if it can also Fly), does it have to use the greater when determining if it must declare a charge?
If it is able to use the greater, then yes, it must (tactically, you might not want it to, but a Frenzied Lord of Chaos on a mighty Dragon doesn't care about your tactics!).
Source:
Official FAQ
Can a character that has joined a unit of models of a different troop type be targeted by enemy shooting? For example, if a character whose troop type is 'light chariot' joins a unit of 'regular infantry, can they be targeted?
Yes. What's more, they don't get a "Look Out, Sir!" save either.
Source:
Official FAQ
The rules for poisoned attacks stipulate that models with magic weapons do not benefit from the poison rule. What if the magic weapon in question grants the poisoned attacks rule (Primeval Club, Serpent Staff, etc)?
Magic weapons that themselves grant the poisoned attacks rule are exempt from this clause.
Source:
Square Based
If a unit already has the Posioned Attacks special rule and is equipped with a Spider Banner, does it still wound automatically?
No. Follow the rules for Posioned Attacks with it triggering a on a roll of a natural 5 or 6 To Hit, rather than the usual 6.
Source:
Square Based
For spells with multiple casting values that remain in play, do you dispel at the lowest casting value or the active casting value?
You dispel using the minimum (lowest) casting value.
Source:
Square Based
How far can the models in the back rank of a unit move when that unit wheels?
When a unit wheels, measure the movement of the models in the back rank from their position at the start of the move in a straight line to where they end. Normally, models within a unit can only move up to twice their movement value as part of a move. Marching units in a marching column formation can move up to three times their movement value as part of a move.
Source:
Square Based
When a unit "counts as having charged" do they get bonuses based on the distance moved during a charge? Such as when making a pursuit move into an enemy or moving into base contact with an enemy via random movement.
When a unit "counts as having charged" treat the movement prior to making base contact as its charge distance for the purposes of determining whether a special rule is triggered (ie: Initiative bonus for charging, impact hits, etc.)
Source:
Square Based
If a unit that is subject to Frenzy becomes subject to Frenzy again, does it get +2 Attacks?
No. A unit is either Frenzied or it isn't, multiple instances of Frenzy are not cumulative.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a character joins a unit that carries a magic standard, do its effects extend to the character?
Yes. When a character joins a unit they become part of that unit, so magic standards that affect the unit affect them as well.
Source:
Official FAQ
When you make a Redress the Ranks manouvre, do you need to remove/add the models as equal as possible or can you choose (e.g. adding 5 models to only one side)?
You must add or remove them as equally as possible as shown in the diagram on Pg. 125. If one side of the unit is obstructed by the presence of other models or terrain, the unit is able to redress up to one additional file on its unobstructed side.
Source:
Square Based
My unit is engaged in more than one side and thus has more than one fighting rank. When I am removing casualties, from the ends of which fighting rank are the models slain?
From the fighting rank engaged with the enemy that caused the casualties.
Source:
Square Based
War beasts' and 'swarms' Fear models with the Flaming Attacks special rule. Do 'war beasts' and 'swarms' that have the Immune to Psychology special rule Fear models that have the Flaming Attacks special rule?
Yes. Even though models that cause Fear are normally immune to it, the rule that Swarms and War beasts Fear models with Flaming Attacks is an exception called out in those troop types' unique rules.
Source:
Official FAQ
Some magic weapons or special rules allow specific models within a unit to be targeted. Do such attacks ignore the "Look Out, Sir!" rule?
No.
Source:
Official FAQ
How do you perform a turn manouver with rectangular bases?
Turn the models in the centre of the unit first and then arrange the others so that they are lined up correctly.
Source:
Square Based
How does Parry interact with other modifers and Armour Piercing?
Parry improves a model’s base Armour Value by 1 to a maximum of 3+. When calculating your Armour Value prior to making a save roll, you may balance positive modifiers against negative modifiers and use Parry to improve your Armour Value so long as it does not result in a save better than a 3+. If a model's Armour Value is already a 2+ before applying Parry, having the Parry rule does not reduce their save to 3+ when using a handweapon and shield. You may use the better save. Note that modifiers to the armour save roll (IE: Armour Piercing, Totem of Rust, etc.) apply after the Armour Value is determined and reduce the final roll needed for success. Examples: An Ironbreaker with full plate and shield has a base Armour Value of 3+. They are then targeted by Rune of Oath & Steel and improve their Armour Value to 2+. Finally, they are targeted by Plague of Rust, which reduces their Armour Value by -2 to a 4+. In Combat the Ironbreakers may then make use of Parry to improve their Armour Value by 1 to 3+. An Ironbreaker with full plate and shield has a base Armour Value of 3+. There are no other positive or negative modifiers impacting the unit, and Parry cannot improve their Armour Value beyond a 3+. They are then wounded in combat by a weapon with AP -1. The save roll they are required to make is a 4+.
Source:
Square Based
If some models in a unit cause Fear but others do not, do I use the Unit Strength of the whole unit or just that of the models that cause Fear to determine if an enemy unit has a lower Unit Strength?
Count only the Unit Strength of the models that cause Fear.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a named character is equipped with a mundane weapon such as a lance or cavalry spear and a magic weapon, can they choose to use the lance or cavalry spear, or must they use their magic weapon?
They must use their magic weapon. However, some named characters will carry a 'back-up' weapon which they can use should their magic weapon be destroyed.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a unit with the Fly (X) special rule declares and makes a charge, when do you have to declare which Movement characteristic (Fly or normal) the unit will use?
Before rolling the charge distance.
Source:
Square Based
Does the Errata for the Fighting Rank which states “any row of models (be it a rank or file) in which one or more is in base contact with the enemy is a 'fighting rank’” mean that all ranks and files that have a model in base contact count as the fighting rank now?
No. To establish a fighting rank one unit must be engaged with either the front, side or rear arc of another unit. The “row” that forms the fighting rank is determined by which rank or file that the opposing unit is engaged with. What constitutes the “row” that forms the fighting rank can also be expanded by rules such as “Lance Formation” and “Press of Battle” etc…
Source:
Square Based
Units with the Motley Crew special rule use the armour value of the 'majority' of models. What if there is an even number of different armour values?
In such cases, use the better armour value (not including the armour value of any characters or champions that have purchased magic items or unique upgrades to improve their armour).
Source:
Official FAQ
When a character or champion retires from combat, is moved for a challenge, or moves through the ranks, does this count as the unit moving for the purpose of related special rules (such as being 'entrenched')?
No. The character (or champion) counts as moving but the unit itself does not.
Source:
Square Based
What happens if a unit with the Move through Cover special rule is joined by a character without it?
Units move at the speed of their slowest model. Therefore, whilst the unit would suffer no penalty for moving through difficult or dangerous terrain, the character would, potentially reducing how far the entire unit can move.
Source:
Official FAQ
The GW FAQ states that the Battle Standard Bearer can never have a higher Leadership Characteristic than the General. Does this apply to all Characters or just the Battle Standard Bearer?
To avoid creating broken interactions, apply this ruling to Battle Standard Bearers only. Other scenarios where a character specifically is not allowed to be the General, but potentially have the highest Leadership Characteristic in the army, are allowed. IE: Loner, Virtue of the Ideal, Virtue of Duty, Mercenary Characters, etc.
Source:
Square Based
What happens if a weapon is subject to both the Ponderous and Quick Shot special rules?
The rules effectively cancel one another out, meaning the weapon would suffer a -1 To Hit modifier for Moving and Shooting.
Source:
Official FAQ
Where do you measure from when a character leaves a unit?
Measure from wherever the model actually is within the unit.
Source:
Square Based
Can a unit with the Random Movement special rule move around or past an enemy unit, out of one arc and into another, before making contact with that unit?
No. Whilst units that move randomly do not declare charges, if you wish to move one into contact with an enemy unit, it must fulfil the same criteria as any other charging unit during its movement, as detailed on page 126.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a unit has multiple characters and all the non characters die, are the characters still in a unit or do they separate?
They are no longer in a unit. If this occurs during a combat, they remain as a unit until the end of the phase, after which they are separate units.
Source:
Square Based
How far does a unit with the Random Movement special rule move when Giving Ground?
All units move 2" when Giving Ground.
Source:
Official FAQ
Can units that stand and shoot do so against lone characters near appropriate units, and the character isn’t the closest target?
Yes, provided the unit that is protecting the lone character isn't also charging the same unit.
Source:
Square Based
Can a unit that deploys using the Scouts special rule make a Vanguard move?
No.
Source:
Official FAQ
Can characters that joined a unit of the same troop type be targeted by enemy shooting if there are fewer than five rank and file models (of the same troop type) in the unit they have joined?
No, the only change that GW's errata makes is to prevent characters of different types from receiving the protection enjoyed by same-type characters in units. If there are fewer than five rank and file models of the same troop type as the character in the unit, the controlling player must first allocate hits to the unit until one hit has been allocated to each model it contains.
Source:
Square Based
Are units that deploy using the Scouts special rule counted when determining which player finished deploying their army first?
Yes.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a model with a split profile has the Stomp Attacks (X) special rule, do all parts of the model make Stomp Attacks?
No. Stomp attacks are only made by a mount, not by its rider(s). In the case of a chariot, Stomp Attacks are made by the beasts that draw it or, if there are no beasts, by the chariot itself.
Source:
Official FAQ
When a unit that does not have the Stupidity special rule is joined by a character that does, the unit becomes subject to the special rule. What happens if the character leaves the unit?
The unit ceases to be subject to Stupidity the moment the character leaves the unit.
Source:
Official FAQ
Swiftstride enables a model to move further during a charge move than its maximum possible charge range. Why is this?
Because models with this special rule delight in running down cowards who flee before a charge!
Source:
Official FAQ
Do models that cause Terror cause it in models that cause Fear?
No. Models that cause Terror cause Fear in models with the Fear special rule, even though such models are normally immune to Fear.
Source:
Official FAQ
If the winning side of a combat includes one or more models that cause Terror, do models on the losing side that cause Fear or Terror suffer the -1 modifier to their Leadership?
No. Because models that cause Fear or Terror aren't terrified by Terror causing enemies, they do not suffer the effects of Terror.
Source:
Official FAQ
If a character without the Vanguard special rule joins a unit with it during deployment, can the character make a Vanguard move with the unit?
No. What's more, if the unit is formed, it will not be able to make a Vanguard move, the presence of a character without the Vanguard special rule within its ranks prevents it. However, if the unit is in Skirmish formation, it can make its Vanguard move as normal, leaving the character behind.
Source:
Official FAQ
Can a character without the Veteran special rule that has joined a unit with the Veteran special rule benefit from it when attempting to use a special rule that requires them to make a Leadership test (Rallying Cry, for example)?
No. When a character attempts to use a special rule that requires them to make a Leadership test, they must use their own Leadership characteristic and, unless specifically stated otherwise, cannot use any additional special rules they themselves do not have.
Source:
Official FAQ
When a Warband unit makes a leadership test using Inspiring Presence from a General with the Warband rule in a Warband unit, how is the Warband leadership modifier applied?
Only the Warband modifier of the General's unit is used. If the General is not in a Warband unit, then no Warband modifier can be claimed.
Source:
Square Based
If you lose Frenzy, is it possible to gain Frenzy again from another source like Blood Rage, a Banner, or a spell?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
What happens to a character without Unbreakable if the unit it is a part of becomes Unbreakable?
Characters in units that become Unbreakable also count as if they are Unbreakable for as long as they are in that unit. They can freely leave the unit, but must follow the regular requirement of being Unbreakable in order to rejoin the unit. Note that at the start of the game you are free to add characters to units in any order you choose.
Source:
Square Based
If a unit destroys another unit after combat through the "Unstable" special rule, does the first unit get to overrun?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
Does the move of the counter-charge count as a charge move, for example for the purpose of furious charge?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
Can a model with Random Movement use the Fly (X) special rule?
No.
Source:
Square Based
If a ranged weapon comes with the Killing Blow rule, can I use it with a shooting attack?
If a ranged weapon has the killing blow special rule (IE: the Ogre Chaintrap) it may trigger during the shooting phase in the same manner as a melee weapon would in the combat phase. Note, that a model with Killing Blow or Monster Slayer does not grant these rules to ranged weapons they may cary.
Source:
Square Based
Models with Monster Handlers attribute an unsaved wound to one of the Handlers on the roll of a 5+, however the handlers do not have a wound characterstic on the split profile (IE: Hellcannon, War Hydra, Kharibdis). How is this wound supposed to be allocated?
When a 5+ is rolled, simply remove one of the handler models from the table. This "wound" will still count towards combat resolution if applicable.
Source:
Square Based
The FAQ defines a model with a split profile as "not one model, but several, all sharing the same base." Does this mean when there is an ability that is not specific to any one profile, that it applies to all of them? (IE: Wailing Dirge on the Mortis Engine)
Split Profile models that have special abilities that are not specifically attributed to any profile refer to the entire model, not each element of the profile, and may use the ability once.
Source:
Square Based
Can a unit with Shieldwall use the ability if they are joined by a character without a shield?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
Can a unit use Feigned Flight if joined by a character without it?
Yes, as long as a majority of the models of the unit have it.
Source:
Square Based
Can Units with Fly X pass over a vortex that counts as impassable terrain (such as Column of Crystal)?
Yes. Models with Fly X are able to cross over impassable terrain, but may not end in it.
Source:
Square Based
When a unit is charged by a model with the Terror special rule and they fail their Terror check, what does it mean for them to "Flee"?
The unit being charged must choose to Flee as a charge reaction, following all normal rules
Source:
Square Based
How does the timing of Evasive work? The rules seem to state you measure distances before you declare targets, and the evasive move happens after this.
After an Evasive move, if none of the models in the firing unit are still within range, their shooting attack is wasted. If some of the models are still within range, they may take their shots as normal. However, keep in mind that Waammer is a social game and that there is explicit allowance in the rules to undo a move if nothing has changed on the board. If one player is unaware or forgets that the unit they intend to target with a shooting attack has evasive, they are not obligated to continue with that shot if nothing has moved and no dice have been rolled.
Source:
Square Based
The Stupidity rule on page 178 says "to make a Stupidity test, test against the unit's leadership characteristic." Is this a leadership test?
Yes.
Source:
Square Based
How do additional instances of Multiple Wounds (X) combine?
Add both instances of Multiple Wounds(X) together first, then apply them as normal. For example Multiple Wounds (2) with Multiple Wounds (4) would be equivalent to having Multiple Wounds (6). Another example would be Multiple Wounds (3) together with Multiple Wounds (D3) which is equivalent to Multiple Wounds (3+D3).
Source:
Square Based
If I am able to re-roll the dice when making a charge roll and I have the Swiftstride special rule, can I re-roll the dice for Swiftstride as well?
No.
Source:
Square Based
What happens if a unit that has succumbed to Stupidity breaks and flees, Falls Back in Good Order, or Gives Ground?
A unit that has succumbed to Stupidity "cannot move." Therefore it simply stays in place if it Falls Back in Good Order, or Gives Ground. If it breaks and flees from combat, the unit is automatically caught.
Source:
Square Based
Does the errata to Regeneration mean that I can use a Regeneration save for any case where a model loses a wound? IE: Can you attempt a Regeneration save against Peril Tests, Unstable, Deamonic Instability, Dangerous Terrain and similar cases?
Yes, unless it is explictly stated that Regeneration saves are not permitted against these attacks. For example, you would not get a Regeneration save against Killing Blow or Monster Slayer.
Source:
Square Based
A unit that has succubmed to Stupidty "cannot move." Can it be the target of a spell or ability that causes it to move? IE: Travel Mystical Pathways?
No.
Source:
Square Based
If a unit with Regeneration suffers more unsaved wounds than it has remaining wounds, how many Regeneration saves does it have to roll?
If the unit chooses to roll Regeneration saves, it can choose to roll any number up to the number of unsaved wounds. After all Regeneration saves have been made, the unit has lost an amount of unsaved wounds up to the maximum of the remaining wounds in the unit.
Source:
Square Based
The Errata for Poisoned Attacks states “For each roll To Hit of a natural 6 a model with Poisoned Attacks makes, they may apply a +2 modifier to one of their rolls To Wound.” For models with multiple attacks, does this mean I can apply the modifier after I make the wound roll? What if I split my attacks between different targets? Can I apply it to any wound roll?
No. To Keep things simple, roll each target and/or weapon separately. If any Poisoned Attacks trigger on the roll to hit, roll the to wound as a separate dice pool from any normal wound rolls. You do not get to pick which wound rolls receive the modifier after the fact.
Source:
Square Based